Bark in the Park

me and mom at ballgame

mom and me at ballgame

Yesterday mom and me went to a baseball game. The ballpark has what is called ‘bark in the park’ at least twice a year. That’s when people can bring in their dogs to watch the game.
I had a lot of fun. Everyone thought I was a good looking dog. I got a lot of pats from a lot of kids. I’m glad I like people to pet me. Unfortuneately Bonnie gets very nervous and scared around a lot of people especially kids and there was a lot of kids. So Bonnie didn’t get to go, she stayed home with grandma.

Momma Jinnie brought Banner and Fifi and Grandma Ginger brought Sienna. We ate hot dogs and ice cream.

mmmmmm – hot dogs!!!

Then I got to be in a parade. I was in front of 2 Great Danes. I was nervous, but when we walked onto the ballfield it was like being in a show ring. I heeled very nice and stood proudly while in front of the dugout!! I wanted to show those guys what a good lookin guy I was.

Well, it was fun for me – not so much for the home team though. We left at the end of the 7th inning and the team was down by 12. Ouch!! Lets hope that when we go back, the game will be better.

Until next time.

Charlie

2 Responses to “Bark in the Park”

  1. solsticekennel Says:

    So what was your favorite part, the hot dogs or the ice cream?

  2. cardicharlie Says:

    Hot dogs of course since I got it all – bun and everything, I had to share the ice cream with mom – I couldn’t eat the chocolate part.

Leave a Reply

